These Types Of Comments Really Get Under My Skin

And I bet they get under yours too

Dominic DiFrancesco
3 min readApr 20, 2022
Comments (Screenshot by Author)

There are many things that exist which I know nothing about, yet they exist regardless. We aren’t gods nor are we omniscient so it stands to reason the we couldn’t possibly know about everything.

This brings me to the one argument I wish would simply go away because it has no merit and that is comments like the following:

I didn’t hear about this. Where are you getting this information from?
I read lots of articles and I didn’t see anything about this.
I use “this” device or “that” device and I didn’t hear about this.

What brought this up is a comment from a reader to one of my recent articles.

The article was written to point out how foolish some people are by getting excited by a device as mundane as an Apple power brick. And one that isn’t even guaranteed to make it to market. This was nothing more than a leak document by Apple who quickly removed it once the media started reporting on…

--

--

Dominic DiFrancesco

I’m a life-long writer & tech nerd. I love blogging, writing poetry, and short stories. My website https://domdifrancesco.com