Attacking Those That Are Different Is A Sign Of Ignorance

Don’t try to justify your actions by using God as your excuse for discriminating against the LGBTQ community

Dominic DiFrancesco
5 min readMay 7, 2023
Photo by Ian Taylor on Unsplash

I don’t generally write about societal issues or politics, but the current environment in the United States is incredibly disturbing when it comes to how we are treating certain segments of our society.

As someone with a daughter and her partner that are members of the LGBTQ+ community, I am deeply concerned for her basic rights as an American.

We as a nation seem to be going backwards, treating others as outcasts because they are not heterosexual. This is an antiquated way of thinking regardless of your religious or cultural beliefs.

Through my daughter, I’ve met many LGBTQ people. I’ve had them to my home and in some cases they’ve slept over when they get home too late. They are wonderful people, more loving than most heterosexual people that I’ve met, and people that I’m happy to be friendly with.

Homosexuality is not a modern invention

--

--

Dominic DiFrancesco

I’m a life-long writer & tech nerd. I love blogging, writing poetry, and short stories. My website https://domdifrancesco.com