America Is Heading Down The Wrong Path

I just hope it isn’t too late to change course

Dominic DiFrancesco
5 min readSep 5, 2023
Photo by Luke Michael on Unsplash

This country is not the one I knew, at least not the one I thought I knew.

I suppose I’ve been foolish believing that things were getting better as we move forward through life, but with the state of things today, I clearly was wrong. One needs look no further than the state of our politics, and our cultural divide.

I can’t wrap my head around how seemingly intelligent people can so hate their fellow citizens that they are willing to spew hatred through their words and deeds.

Roe v. Wade, pro-choice does not equal pro-abortion

Photo by Colin Lloyd on Unsplash

We are seeing this today in the forcing of our religious beliefs upon others, believer or not.

Take the overturning of Roe v. Wade. While those that were opposed to the ruling love to throw stones at those that disagree with them; what they are really doing is trampling upon an individuals rights.

Being pro-choice does not mean that an individual is pro-abortion.

--

--

Dominic DiFrancesco

I’m a life-long writer & tech nerd. I love blogging, writing poetry, and short stories. My website https://domdifrancesco.com